Christmas refuse collections in Islington

I’ve already blogged about Christmas recycling collections. As far as the refuse collections go, it’s pretty much business as usual unless your normal collection day is a Friday.

As the Council website explains, with Christmas Day and New Year’s Day falling on Fridays, residents who normally have collections on a Friday (as we do in Morton Road), will have their materials collected on Sunday 27 December and Saturday 2 January instead.

Collection days during Christmas and New Year
Wednesday 23 December As normal
Thursday 24 December As normal
Friday 25 December Collection on Sunday 27th December
Saturday 26 December No collection
Monday 28 December As normal
Tuesday 29 December As normal
Wednesday 30 December As normal
Thursday 31 December As normal
Friday 1 January Collection on Saturday 2nd January
Monday 4 January As normal
Tuesday 5 January As normal
Wednesday 6 January As normal

Pretty good service!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s