As we forgive others…

I don’t always listen to ‘Thought For The Day’ religiously. In fact, at one time, the start of TFTD literally set me running from the house: the signal I was late to catch my train to work.

But last Friday I did catch the Thought, and it really made an impression on me. The Chief Rabbi Jonathan Sacks spoke about forgiveness, as part of Yom Kippur.

He speaks eloquently and powerfully in a way that reaches beyond individual creeds to touch on some essential human truths about the need, one we all have at times, to draw a line and move on.

The podcast is still on the BBC website for now, it’s the one for Friday 25 September. And should go up soon on the Chief Rabbi’s own website. It’s worth a listen.

Leave a Reply

