Bark to bark

While I was away at conference, Islington saw the launch of the ‘Bark to Bark’ campaign.

This is to tackle the problem of dogs being trained to attack trees and strip their bark, which is not only bad for the trees, but can hurt the dogs too.

I sent this message to the launch:

“Thank you for the invitation to the Bark to Bark launch.

“This is an excellent initiative, highlighting a growing problem in our area.

“Trees should be our treasures, dogs our best friends. Yet it’s a sad fact that a few irresponsible owners are damaging both our trees and their dogs; we need to change this.

“I am sorry I can’t be with you in person today. But please pass on my best wishes to everyone involved in ‘Bark to Bark’: your campaign has my full support.”

Leave a Reply

