A little less conversation, a little more action

One of my friends says that she managed to keep a diary during the times of her life when she had nothing much going on (holidays, maternity leave, quiet times at work) but not at the very times when people might have been remotely interested in what she had to report.

I feel a bit like that now. On Monday, I was blogging about nothing more exciting than my journey to work. Since then, no blog, but lots going on.

In no particular order, in the last 48 hours

– We’ve learned that ANOTHER Islington post office is set to close, and launched our campaign to save it
– I’ve taken local campaigners to Angel crossing to observe the problems there first-hand
– I did a ward walkabout in Clerkenwell with one of the councillors
– Islington had a local party meeting on youth crime, causes & solutions
– And I’ve done another Guardian blog.

I will post pieces on some of these in due course. For now, fingers crossed for Stephen Kearney and the team in Henley tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

