Tears before bedtime

Last night we slept on the sofa bed after a leak from the flat upstairs into the bedroom. Not good. I slept badly and woke up depressed by the state of the flat.

I’m signed up to a ‘thought for the day’ email with a Bible verse attached. Today’s was startlingly appropriate: “I am weary with my groaning; all night I soak my pillow with tears, I drench my couch with my weeping. . . Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity, for the Lord has heard the voice of my weeping.”-Psalm 6:6,8

Hopefully tonight my couch wil no longer be drenched…

Leave a Reply

