Sally on TV

Now I’m working from home I can catch the lunchtime BBC London news. This week I did a double-take – there was my friend (& Lambeth Labour councillor) Sally Prentice looking rather fetching in a hard hat, going round the site of a new school. Most of the clip was from the head-teacher plus about 10 seconds of Sally talking about education funding. But will she get to keep the hat?

At one stage we were both working in N1- me on Upper Street, Sally in Hoxton – so meeting for lunch was easy. When I was working in Potters Bar, lunch wasn’t really an option; last time she & I met up was her birthday dinner, when we snuck away from Labour Lambeth & Lib Dem Islington to eat in Cameronite Notting Hill.

I plan to lure Sally back to Islington for our next meal; it’s not as if we’re short of places to eat…..

Leave a Reply

